Message from the Director

David Vanderveen

Executive Director
574-235-4150 ext: 230

What is Hope Ministries?

Hope Ministries is not a building or a set of programs or a group of staff members. We have all those things, but those things are not Hope Ministries. Hope Ministries is you. And me. And the rest of the body of Christ in our local community coming together to love our neighbors - the local people and families who need our help. Hope has always been a broad-based community effort. We are funded by the gifts of thousands of local people. Volunteers play a critical role in every aspect of our program. Partner churches and agencies provide many of the services our residents need while living at Hope. And local churches and people provide the long-term love, support and community our residents need after graduating from Hope. This is your ministry just as much as it is mine. So please contact us and let’s talk about how, together, we can respond to God’s call to love our neighbors.

Our staff

John Brown

Director of Men's Services & Operations
574-235-4150 ext: 229

Debbie Larkin

Housing Coordinator
574-235-4150 ext: 513

Steve Matteson

Director of Community Relations
574-235-4150 ext: 231

Debbie Mullins

Director of Finance & HR
574-235-4150 ext: 227

Margaret Hansen

Stewardship Coordinator
574-235-4150 ext: 226

Denise Sellers

Director of Resident and Counseling Services
574-235-4150 ext: 223

Mike Houghtaling

Director of Spiritual Life Development
574-235-4150 ext: 224

Alison Silverraven

Volunteer Coordinator
574-235-4150 ext: 222

Nikki Crooks: Children and Youth Team Coordinator
Nikki Crooks

Children and Youth Team Coordinator
574-235-4150 ext: 245

Karyn Bracey: Stability Coach
Karyn Bracey

Stability Coach
574-235-4150 ext: 241

Case Managers

Keith Bracey - Men’s Services Case Manager
Keith Bracey

Men’s Services Case Manager
574-235-4150 ext: 244

Robin Yazel - Family Case Manager
Robin Yazel

Family Case Manager
574-235-4150 ext: 246

Michelle Artley

Family & Women Case Manager
574-235-4150 ext: 237

board of directors

David Kibbe (President)
Matt Helmkamp,
(Vice President)
Don Troyer, M.D. (Secretary/Treasurer)
Virginia Calvin, Ed.D.
Steve Huffman
Aaron Carpenter
Mike Watson
Duane Wilson
Carrie Bossung

contact form